Skip to main content
The power of the marine economy

Create a sustainable
and intelligent future.

Join the BLUE revolution

Novarium brings companies, investors and the scientific community together around a business ecosystem geared toward developing opportunities, sharing knowledge and creating national and international exposure.

The Ecosystem

The future is NOW. Novarium brings together scientists and ambitious entrepreneurs who understand that building a smarter future requires collaboration, diversity and a fresh perspective on things.

Discover the ecosystem
AN OCEAN OF POSSIBILITIES

Located in the city center of Rimouski, Novarium offers state-of-the-art infrastructures which host a driven community of change makers and features acceleration programs devoted to support highly scalable projects.

St. Lawrence Innovation Campus

Rimouski, Quebec is internationally recognized as a powerful actor in marine sciences and technologies. Its ecosystem includes 600+ graduate researchers dedicated to oceanography, biotechnologies, marine engineering and marine biology.

The Campus
Marine Accelerator

A high-performance startup accelerator which provides ongoing support and access to a community where technology, science and sustainability are at the core.

FLOTS - Marine accelerator
Pioneers

From all around the globe, our entrepreneurs are inviting us to join the blue revolution. Everyday, they challenge the status quo and renew their commitment to a greener, smarter future. Their drive, dedication and inventivity inspire us to move forward.

Our pionniers

INVEST IN THE FUTURE

We’re on the lookout for investors, partners and entrepreneurs who are as inspired as we are by the potential of the Blue Economy.

Join the BLUE revolution

Le pouvoir de l’économie bleue

Inventer un avenir
intelligent et durable.

Joindre la révolution bleue

Une communauté et des espaces dédiés à propulser le génie créatif et les technologies porteuses d’avenir en créant des ponts entre les acteurs de l’économie bleue et les écosystèmes startups du monde entier.

L’écosystème Novarium

Novarium crée des synergies entre les startups technologiques, les investisseurs et la communauté scientifique. Cet écosystème émergent rassemble des acteurs engagés dans la création de solutions technologiques innovatrices et durables qui vont transformer notre façon d’interagir avec les océans.

Découvrir l'écosystème
UN OCÉAN DE POSSIBILITÉS

Situé en plein cœur du centre-ville de Rimouski, à deux pas de l’ISMER et des centres de recherches appliquées affiliés, Novarium offre des installations et laboratoires technologiques, une communauté mobilisée et des programmes d’accélération dédiés au soutien de projets innovants, durables et plus grands que nature.

Campus d’innovation St-Laurent

Rimouski, Québec est reconnu à l’international comme un important catalyste du savoir autour duquel orbitent plus de 500 chercheurs dans les domaines liés à l’océanographie, aux biotechnologies, à l’ingénierie maritime et à la biologie marine.

Le Campus
Notre accélérateur marin

Un accélérateur startup offrant de l’accompagnement haute performance et l’accès à une communauté où la technologie et la science sont au service de l’économie bleue.

FLOTS - Accélérateur marin
NOS PIONNIERS

Nos entrepreneurs d’ici et d’ailleurs nous invitent à rejoindre la révolution bleue. Chaque jour, ils remettent en question le statu quo. Ils nous inspirent par leur passion, leur engagement et leur capacité à imaginer un futur intelligent et durable.

Les pionniers

INVESTIR DANS L’AVENIR

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche d’investisseurs, de partenaires et d’entrepreneurs qui sont aussi passionnés que nous par le potentiel de l’économie bleue.

Joindre la révolution bleue